Barnier Public School

Challenging the Future

Telephone02 9837 1600

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2024 Staff

2024 School Executive

Mrs Hollis                             Principal

Mrs Housbey                       Deputy Principal

Mr Vincent                           Deputy Principal    

Mr Whitney                         Assistant Principal Stage 3

Ms Prasad                            Assistant Principal (Relieving) Stage 2

Mr Bowen                            Assistant Principal (Relieving) Stage 1

Mrs Sherlock                       Assistant Principal Early Stage 1/Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction K-2

Mrs Vasram                         Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction 3-6 

Mrs Losiak                            Assistant Principal (Relieving) RFF

Mrs Schultz                         Assistant Principal (Relieving) EALD

Mrs Reid                              School Administration Manager


2024 School Staff

Library Staff

Mrs Losiak                               Teacher Librarian

Mrs Gross                                Teacher Librarian


Learning Support Staff

Ms Joyner                School Counsellor

Ms Sarkaria             School Counsellor

Mrs Schultz             Learning Support Teacher


EALD (English as an Additional Language) Staff

Mrs Putica                 EALD Teacher

Ms Tan                       EALD Teacher

Ms Rudek                  EALD Teacher

Ms Johal                    EALD Teacher


RFF (Release from Face-to-Face) and Additional Teaching Staff

Ms Maira                    Mrs Wicks                               Mrs Losiak

Ms Karimyar               Ms Popal                                 Ms Gross

Ms Baxter                    Ms Razavi                                 Ms Naidu

Ms McDonald             Mr McCarthy                             Ms Jones

Mr Bruny                     Ms Karimyar                             Mrs Shalala


School Administration Staff

Mrs Iemma                  School Administration Officer

Mrs Johnson                School Administration Officer

Mrs Harding                 School Administration Officer

Mrs Harsh                   School Administration Officer


Teacher Administration Team

Mrs Noble                   School Administration Officer

Ms Sammut                 School Administration Officer

Mrs McKeown             School Administration Officer


School Learning Support Officers

Mrs Watts

Mrs Sayer

Miss Berra

Mr Campion

Ms Geering


General Assistant

Mr Skeen

Classes 2024 Teacher
KD Mrs Dingwall
KJ Mrs Khouri
KN Ms Nugent
KR Mrs Ristic
KS Ms Sillery
1D Mrs Doyle
1G Ms Gopal
1R Ms Ronquillo
1S Ms Sammut
1W Mr West
1/2B Ms Brindley
2B Mr Bowen / Ms Baterseh
2M Ms MacFarlane
2P Ms Patrimonio
2S Ms Barnes
3A Ms Sobhanei
3J Mr Sims
3RW Mrs Reedy / Mrs Ward
3S Mrs Santos
3/4P Mrs Prasad / Ms Popal
4B Ms Belcastro
4F Mrs Feltham
4JS Mrs Jennings / Mrs Shalala
4R Ms Rahmatullah
5B Mr Bains
5D Mr Stuart
5S Ms Baxter / Mrs Dadgar
5/6W Mr Whitney / Ms Rudek
6C Mr Cheong
6H Ms Habib / Mrs Van Cuylenberg
6I Ms Izci
6S Ms Ward